SXSW4Japan ROCKS!


A brief update for those who are following my new "side job" coordinating SXSW4Japan fund raising efforts with Rob Wu and Hanson Music!

Joseph Jaffe, author of Flip the Funnel, donated his keynote for this cause, has auctioned one of two keynote speeches to Lifelock, for $15,000, bringing our SXSW4Japan total up over $123,000 in just 3 weeks..and that's just in ONLINE donations.  Text donations have yielded hundreds-of-thousands to the Red Cross, and soon, our album sales will, too. 



Also, today we released our SXSW4Japan benefit album, featuring 47 tracks from artists like Ben Folds, Natasha Bedingfield, Micheal Stipe of REM, Bowling for Soup, Widespread Panic, Ozomatli (a new favorite!) Rayland Baxter, The Lonely Forest and many more.  Check out the full lineup and buy the album here:

Finally, today (April 5) at 12pm CST our Live Streaming Telethon begins.  We'll feature 12 hours of the hottest musicians from SXSW along with some special guest contributors you won't want to miss.  For your convenience, the stream and schedule are below. You can get the stream for your own site here  or share it on your facebook page.


Watch live streaming video from sxsw4japan at livestream.com

Schedule:

Hour 1
John "Jojo" Hermann / Widespread Panic
1pm ET
An Horse
12pm CT
Michael Stipe
11am MT
Miles Zuniga
10am PT
Rooney

Emergency Blanket

Orianthi


Hour 2
Tracy Bonham
2pm ET
Johnny Polygon
1pm CT
North Mississippi Allstars
12pm MT
Imani Coppola
11am PT
The Parlotones


Hour 3
Andrew WK
3pm ET
Jenny O
2pm CT
Michael Stipe
1pm MT
Bowling For Soup
12pm PT
Charlie Mars

The Boxer Rebellion




Hour 4
Stephen Kellogg And The Sixers
4pm ET
Jimmy Gnecco
3pm CT
Grand Atlantic
2pm MT
Alpha Rev
1pm PT
Drawn From Bees




Hour 5
Ben Folds
5pm ET
Leslie Stevens
4pm CT
Anna Nalick
3pm MT
Locksley
2pm PT
papercranes

Amanda Palmer


Hour 6
North Mississippi Allstars
6pm ET
Rooney
5pm CT
Philip Nelson
4pm MT
Taylor Locke And The Roughs
3pm PT
The Gay Blades

Kina Grannis


Hour 7
Andrew WK
7pm ET
papercranes
6pm CT
Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr
5pm MT
Michael Stipe
4pm PT
Luke Rathborne

John "Jojo" Hermann / Widespread Panic




Hour 8
Orianthi
8pm ET
Cary Brothers
7pm CT
Andy Grammer
6pm MT
Natasha Bedingfield
5pm PT
Rayland Baxter


Hour 9
Rayland Baxter
9pm ET
Hey Battlefield
8pm CT
Laura Jansen
7pm MT
Andrew WK
6pm PT
Ben Folds

The Hours

Jackson Harris


Hour 10
The Lonely Forest
10pm ET
Michael Stipe
9pm CT
Kina Grannis
8pm MT
Orianthi
7pm PT
John "Jojo" Hermann / Widespread Panic

Imani Coppola

Keaton Simons

Michael Stipe


Hour 11
Bowling For Soup
11pm ET
Ozomatli
10pm CT
Keaton Simons
9pm MT
Johnny Polygon
8pm PT
Jonny Dubowski / Jonny Lives!

Michael Stipe

North Mississippi Allstars

Amanda Palmer

Rain Phoenix


Hour 12
Ben Folds
12am ET
River City Extension
11pm CT

10pm MT

9pm PT



RECENT TWEETS

RECENT COMMENTS

SEARCH

CONNECT

TwitterLinkedInYouTubePosterousFacebook G+

Live Path Experience Architect Feed

LEIGH DURST

LEIGH DURST
I’m Leigh Durst, a 20 year veteran in business, operations, customer strategy, ecommerce, digital & social media and marketing. Simply put, I’m a strategist that helps companies (start-up to blue chip) achieve business shift, create more compelling online and offline experiences. I also write, speak and teach about experience design and next-generation business. I’m a futurist, visionary, strategist, doer and connector with a passion for people and helping others. When I’m not on the road, you’ll find me in the San Francisco bay area, working, beaching it and hanging out with my family and dog.

NEW! FEATURED IN

NEW!  FEATURED IN
The Customer Experience Edge

CO-AUTHOR OF

CO-AUTHOR OF
Age of Conversation 3 - Get yours now in hardcover, paperback and for the Kindle.

CONTRIBUTOR TO

CONTRIBUTOR TO
Web Redesign: Workflow that Works